Mount Everest Tea Company

Every cup a delight

Contact Persons

Jens von Riegen
General Manager

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-6
j.von.riegen@mount-everest-tea.de

Maximilian Frick
General Manager

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-776
m.frick@mount-everest-tea.de

Stefan Gieschke
General Manager

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-85
s.gieschke@mount-everest-tea.de

Gwendal Allano
Sales International

Tel +49 (0) 41 21 7912-772
g.allano@mount-everest-tea.de

Iris Hoppe
Sales International

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-72
i.hoppe@mount-everest-tea.de

Henning Mohr
Sales International

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-84
h.mohr@mount-everest-tea.de

Karl-Wilhelm Mohr
Sales International

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-871
k.mohr@mount-everest-tea.de

Ann-Kathrin Witt
Sales International

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-784
a.witt@mount-everest-tea.de

Jessica Brey
Sales Backoffice International

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-74
j.brey@mount-everest-tea.de

Sabine Gerlach
Sales Backoffice International

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-779
s.gerlach@mount-everest-tea.de

Imke Kölling
Sales Backoffice International

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-86
i.koelling@mount-everest-tea.de

Katrin Leopold
Sales Backoffice International

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-70
k.leopold@mount-everest-tea.de

Angela Neumann
Sales Backoffice International

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-83
a.neumann@mount-everest-tea.de

Sven Bahr
Sales National

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-75
s.bahr@mount-everest-tea.de

Alexander Exner
Sales National

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-6
a.exner@mount-everest-tea.de

Christa Gieschke
Sales Backoffice National

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-770
c.gieschke@mount-everest-tea.de

Claudia Jacobs
Sales Backoffice National

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-81
c.jacobs@mount-everest-tea.de

Anja Kunkel
Sales Backoffice National

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-781
a.kunkel@mount-everest-tea.de

Ad Verhoeven
On-site contact

Tel +31 (0) 654 – 28 36 15
a.verhoeven@mount-everest-tea.de

Marcin Gornic
On-site contact

Tel +34 (0) 640 – 13 21 57
marcin.gornik@mount-everest-tea.de

Ora Vernet
On-site contact

Tel +49 (0) 41 21-7912-772
o.vernet@mount-everest-tea.de

Vincent Ballot
On-site contact

Tel +49 (0) 41 21-7912-772
v.ballot@mount-everest-tea.de

Christina Beglaryan
Purchase Tea / Ingrediences    

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-782
c.beglaryan@mount-everest-tea.de

Vera Weiss
Purchase Tea / Ingrediences    

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-71
v.weiss@mount-everest-tea.de

Stefan Zorn
Purchase Tea / Ingrediences    

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-73
s.zorn@mount-everest-tea.de

Michaela Denzau
Purchase Non Food

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-771
m.denzau@mount-everest-tea.de

Sabrina Taraschinski
Purchase Non Food

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-778
s.taraschinski@mount-everest-tea.de

Melina Schulz
Production/Teabag

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-780
m.schulz@mount-everest-tea.de

Brigitte Karst
Logistics

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-873
b.karst@mount-everest-tea.de

Frank Korf
Warehouse Production

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-880
f.korf@mount-everest-tea.de

Andrea Kowald
Warehouse Production

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-887
a.kowald@mount-everest-tea.de

Finance

Tel +49 (0) 4121 7912-872
fibu@mount-everest-tea.de

Come and visit us!

showroom-2

Learn more about us

For a first impression a website, a catalogue or an e-mail is sufficient. You will get to know us, our competences and our working methods particularly well during a personal visit to Elmshorn, just outside Hamburg. Can we supplement our tour of the warehouse and production or tea tasting with our experienced tea tasters with aspects that are particularly important to you? Please contact us! We are looking forward to your visit!

Please contact us at +49 (0) 4121 7912-6, send us an e-mail or use the contact form. We will contact you immediately!

Mount Everest Tea Company – Your tea wholesaler with tradition

The world of tea in Elmshorn

Passing on the joy of tea and the passion for the product – that’s the philosophy at Mount Everest Tea Company, a subsidiary of one of the oldest tea importers in Europe, Kirchner, Fischer & Co. GmbH, founded in 1793. Over the past decades we have established long-standing business relationships with many important tea growing areas including Darjeeling, Assam, South India, Nepal, Ceylon, Japan, Kenya and Java/Sumatra. From these producers and suppliers we purchase our tea varieties at fair conditions.

The catalogue assortment currently comprises about 550 different teas, including many orthodox teas, blends and blends with or without flavour. Try our black tea, green tea and Oolong tea, as well as many fruit tea blends and herbal tea blends, Lapacho, Rooibos and Honeybush. Current trend and organic teas are also constantly available in our warehouse.

As a tea wholesaler we can reliably supply you with consistent tea quality all year round. We are happy to develop tailor-made product solutions for you and with you and to support you in building and expanding your business. Only if you are successful with your specialist shop or in retail or wholesale, we will be successful as your partner in the tea trade.

teataster
teataster-2

For over 90 years your reliable trading partner for tea

With passion at tea

Two leaves and one bud – this is how quality tea is still plucked today. The Mount Everest Tea Company has remained true to its logo and has been successfully supplying tea lovers worldwide with high quality teas and tea blends since 1927.

Trends and innovations

In addition to classics such as black and green tea, fruit tea and herbal tea blends or rooibos, we offer you trendy tea varieties with hemp or delicious Matcha creations. Order our catalogue now and visit us!

Close partnerships

We maintain long term partnerships with customers and suppliers. Visit us, have a cup of tea with us and let yourself be carried away by our enthusiasm for tea. Use our expertise for your business. Your success is our success!

Certified quality for maximum enjoyment

EU organic seal
IFS logo

Code of Conduct

As an internationally operating company we are aware of our social responsibility. Quality, sustainability and preserving resources are our top priorities. We reject all forms of discrimination and hostility based on gender, race, appearance, religion, age, origin and orientation.

We expect all our business partners to strictly reject child and forced labour and to adhere unconditionally to our Code of Conduct.

How we guarantee the safety of your teas and tea blends

Pure tea quality

Our teas come from a large number of growing areas. Since the conditions for processing are very different and product contamination cannot always be avoided, all teas processed by us are cleaned in advance. Our specially designed cleaning plant sorts out all foreign particles gently according to the weight principle. After the tea has been freed of all impurities, it can be blended, flavoured or packed.

 

Please feel free to visit our production facility and get an idea of our entire production process. This way you can experience first hand how the high tea quality of the tea wholesale Mount Everest Tea is created.

saubere-tee-qualitt

Storing tea and tea blends so safely in modern warehouses

lager

Modern technology and high hygiene standards

Our warehousing is equipped with an innovative, scanner-based EDP system for maximum transparency and security. Every ingredient can be traced easily and quickly from order to production to delivery. During regular plant inspections by trained members of the company’s multidisciplinary HACCP team, even the slightest defects in production and storage are detected and immediately corrected. Professional measures have been defined to counteract possible pest infestation. Their effectiveness is regularly checked both internally and by an external service provider according to a defined control rhythm.

Contact us!

You would like to place an order? Do you have questions about our assortment or our services as a tea wholesaler in general? Or would you like to arrange  appointment?

Please contact us at +49 (0) 4121 7912-6, send us an e-mail or use the contact form. We will contact you immediately!

Start typing and press Enter to search